INTRODUCTION – Best Motion Picture: 2009

After watching the last two films that I need to for me to have this year, I decided to do this since I know everyone can share their opinions on the movies since it’s very recent. So, the nominees are:

Avatar

The Blind Side

District 9

An Education

The Hurt Locker

Inglourious Basterds

Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire

A Serious Man

Up

Up in the Air

.

Which one will be my pick?

.

Would it be the sci-fi epic? Or the underdog sports drama? Or the mockumentary sci-fi? Or the coming-of-age British drama? Or the war thriller? Or the historical epic thriller-comedy? Or the grim drama? Or the Jewish black comedy? Or the animated fantasy? Or the bleak drama-dark comedy?

.

I have already decided on this months ago, but who could say? It’s a fierce year.

.

The system will be by lottery, and the last would be the Best Picture Winner, The Hurt Locker.

.

So, dear reader, would I go with the Academy? Or would I go with an another nominee?

Please visit my new blog!

This could be unknown to some, but when I still have my original blog, I used to have The Final Oscar Presents: PERFORMANCE REVIEWS. Unfortunately, the blog got suspended (and so was my account). So, I’m here to say that I have already made its space.

The blog is Performance Profiles.

I used a different account, just to be safe, so if they would suspend it, this blog wouldn’t be affected. I learned from my mistakes, so here it is.

Please take a visit while I haven’t started on posting the profiles so you can drop suggestions.

Anyway, you can contact me at thefinaloscar@gmail.com or mylastoscar@gmail.com.

Malcolm